Before i flew back to Germany

Hey guys! 

I know you didn't hear a lot lately and i'm very sorry about it!

So lets change this and lets start with what happened right after my last blogarticle:

To the surprise i talked about last time:

I had a private lesson with Christoph Lensing. He is a very popular vaultingcoach in Germany. I learned a lot new things and movements. Also that the technic I coached wasn't always right. I'm glad I had the opportunity to got to know him and learned a lot new so I can change my coaching to be a better Coach! 

I was flattered to hear him say, that i'm a great Coach because I'm pushing and motivate the kids right.

Something like this goes down like oil and motivates me to learn more to get better as coach! ;-) thanks!

Also i went on a last roadtrip with to other great Au Pairs from South America to Moab, UT. There we went to Arches Park. It was very warm but awesome to see this beautiful place!

Enjoy the pictures!

Then my last week started and it felt weird. I met Verena a last time in the US, but i'll see her hopefully in germany.

Also I entered to the virtual vaulting competition where we took videos from me and went them in. 

Also it was my hostkids 7th birthday and they didn't have school. 

One day later, I picked up my friends from Germany. I was very excited to see them after one year. We had so much to talk that we stayed up were chatting like crazy ;-) 

The next day they went with me to vaulting for the last time and to a Club at night. The next days I showed them the malls and outlets and we went for a hike to Boulder. We stayed there for a night and went to Celestrial Seasonings for a teatour and to the Boulder Creek path.

At the End of the week we flew to San Francisco. There we met Lary so we were 4.

In San Francisco we went on a Katamarantour through the Golden Gate bridge and around the Alcatraz. Also we rent bikes and drove through the Presidio up to the Golden Gate Bridge and over it. Very windy... Later we went to the Lombard Street, which is called the street with the most curves....

The next day we already left San Francisco and drove to LA! Sadly we didn't use Highway 101...so we saw cows and nothing else.... Was so excited to see Santa Barbara....

Well, in LA we went to Santa Monica Beach and Jana and I enjoyed the water. Sure we did all the must-see things and drove to the Hollywoodsign (got a ticket for parking in the wrong direction...) and to the Walk of Fame. There was the premiere for the movie:"the longest ride" with bullriding. Also we went to Madame Tussauds.

On our last day in LA, we had a tour in the Warner Bro. Studio and drove through Beverly Hills. Sadly it was raining...

After we got our car, we rented, we drove to Las Vegas!

First, we went to the Vegas Sign to prove it that we were there, but it is hard to realize it...

We had a great night to find a way how to open a winebottle without an opener.... thanks to Google for all the tipps but at the end hot water worked for us... warm wine doesn't taste so good, but you feel the alcohol earlier ;-P

we spent our Mornings at Starbucks because of the Wifi...

One day we had our flight over the Grand Canyon with a small airplane. it was nice to see it from the air.

So, i like to say: "What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas!". Means i don't tell you more than we saw all the must-sees there, enjoyed our time and defintly celebrated Janas 21st Birthday! :-)



Back at Home in Colorado almost everybody was sick or already over it and I was a mess... but I went out with my hostdad and enjoyed "the longest ride" which i loved.

I couldn't believe that I was one year in CO with this amazing Hostfamily!

So there isn't much to tell because i was crying like a Baby and (sorry to my german friends) not so happy to fly back to Germany.

Also i just desided to write an article here about my coming back to Germany...

This was my time before i flew back. I want to thank you for reading all my messy german-english blog and for everbody who supported me and I got to know!

I wasn't the last time in Colorado, because I love that state with this beautiful mountains, awesome weather and kind People.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    unknown (Donnerstag, 18 Juni 2015 11:55)

    So you were in San Francisco for 1 day, what was my chances of finding you supposed to be? Maybe you should come back...