in Germany

hey guys,


so I'm just on the airport in Denver and go crazy with all that german.....Really, it was not sooo nice for me!

Was surprised that the Stewardess talked german... Well, it was a nonstop flight which my agency booked for me... but i was just talking english to them! Also i watched all the movies in english, because the original voices are much better, but i just wasn't quite ready for german. This language sounds actually rude. I heard it before from other People and must say, they are right!

When i arrived in Frankfurt and my mom drove home, i was going crazy to see the Germans drive! They drive very disrespectful and way too fast!

I had a big Jetlag... but i had to wake up the next morning to have my first visit to the doctor. I felt so unsafe driving...

Actually, i had not so nice experiences with grocery Shopping.... Forgot i can't go to the store at midnight or sundays and the small parking spots... but everything was sooo cheap...

Had the feeling that everybody looked at me, because i lost my orientation in there because i couldn't find what i wanted and walked back and forth...

the german Money is another thing, but not soo bad

Once I went with my brother and a friend to a Club. First time after one year in Highheels... after a while i danced with naked feet... you should have seen how everybody looked at me....

the first when i walked in i was so disgusted from all the other Girls who looked at me with a scanning face... I hate that! So i turned around to my friend and said:"I want back to America!"

It's so true! Why can't People except other onces how they are??? It makes me angry....

So those were just examples for my experience right after i came back!


I'm so sorry for my german friends to read that i didn't like it, but i think that other Au Pairs had the same experiences when they came back. Just a reminder, I lived one year in another culture and this can change People and you look at things totally different after that time!

So i just wrote what i was felt and didn't like. But sure I was happy to see all my Family and friends after that long time!

Now I'm ready for the next step and be open what comes now!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0